My lil sweetie

I always sing twinkle twinkle to Edna, since the day I knew she was conceived.
One night.. Before she slept… I saw her signing to herself twinkle twinkle… She was singing to herself to sleep(she couldn’t speak then)

Fast forward to today…
She woke up really early crying for me.. Rare.. Cos she had tummy upset and needed me to change her diaper. I instructed her the night before if she poop when she wakes she need to call me and I will be there to change so she wouldn’t get diaper rash.
And so she did… Crying badly.. I supposed her bum was really hurting.

She couldn’t get back to sleep of cos.. And she wouldn’t play alone like she usually does since she already seen my face.. Thank goodness papa was around.. He decided to wake up and bring her out for bf while I sleep.

She came back.. Calling out: mama wake up! Macdonald! Mama wake up! Macdonald!
Obviously she was telling me she got me breakkie! But the lazy mama replied: Edna.. Mama want to sleep.. Mama eat later ok?

To my surprise.. She did not protest… She said: okay.. Mama sleep.. And proceeded to cover blanket for me.. And then patted me.. Singing twinkle twinkle twice before she left the room quietly…. Never to come and disturb me again until I went out later on.

So sweet yea? I guess what we did for her paid off in some way or another? I wish she stays sweet like this always to both papa and me.

This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment