Accident… tsk tsk

Silly Edna gave me a scare just now. she toppled my full height mirror n it fell on her… obviously the mirror crack/broke. It began with her following papa into the room when he was going to have his shower and she linger around the wardrobe area where the toilet was near waiting for him to come out. I was starving so I went ahead to make dinner as usual without supervision on this lil monkey. she will usually play with my weighing machine while waiting and when she gets bored she will be out in no time. Suddenly I heard  huge crumbling sound… I dash into the room only to find her crying n screaming under the mirror. sigh… luckily for her there was a portable rack in the wardrobe area which actually prevented Edna from being crush by the mirror. Small specks of glass every where. I had to check on her if she was cut by the glass but she keep saying no and walk away… I struggle to bathe her in case thee are hidden glass on her body…

and while papa went off to throw the mirror, she waited by the gate… I am definitely displeased with her ..for breaking my mirror and got a scolding from papa as well. Got her into the house nagging her… she was equally unhappy with me!!! she cried. When papa came into the house… she walk in as well..slowly.. lean forward and then hands on the floor and went ‘oh oh’… she pretended to fall!! want to gain sympathy from the papa!

 

My daughter is a DRAMA queen!!!!

This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment